Writers’ Digest: 15 things a writer should never do

Writers’ Digest: 15 things a writer should never do

As much as I think a list of things writers should do is useless, I think a list of things writers shouldn’t do is great. It’s a lost less constricting, you see.

The biggest one, personally, is the one about taking criticism. The truth is, I have plenty of opinions on how you can make your work better, but I don’t want to share them when I think I’ll get yelled at. a) it’s a waste of my time, and b) it’s not really encouraging.

Anyway, I see so many of these things online, I just want to repost this everywhere. (A friend on one of those sites showed it to me first, so we’re actually mostly covered…oh well.)

Say something!

